Ruthwell to Annan. 8 Miles


On my last day I went down and walked the final 9 mies or so from Annan into Gretna and a few of my friends and family came down to walk a mile with me. Above is a photo of my mum and dad fooling around in the high wind when it was there turn to accompany me. I got down to Annan about 5 and intended to do a radio interview for Radio Scotland whilst walking – but as I drove out of Annan I realised that I wouldnt be able to get a decent telephone signal and therefore would have to hang about in Annan until the interview was completed. It was mercifully short and sweet and I was soon back at Ruthwell and enjoying a lovely warm sunny evening along some minor country roads towards Powmill.

2 Responses to Ruthwell to Annan. 8 Miles

  1. SG says:

    I love this picture! It’s fantastic. Hope the walking is going well.

    Best, s.

  2. Kelly says:

    I just love this photo, Gil!

Leave a Reply

