Clachanmore to Port Logan 6 miles.


Portlogan

The final day walk of this weekend and it was a short one of 6 miles before I headed back to Glasgow. The weather was still great and I could hardly believe that I had a run of four days in glorious sunshine. My feet were holding up to with just a tickle of a blister under my toes despite the fact that I hadnt done a lot of walking over the winter. I was tired though – and I also had the beginnings of a friction burn just at the tops of my legs which I had managed to stop getting worse by rubbing baby oil on it. I can understand now why marathon runners end up putting grease on their nipples. It was like a burn on my legs that was being rubbed by sand paper (I know – I’m such a woose)

Leave a Reply

