Leannaich to Millhouse. 20 Miles


Jamie and Lola at Otter Ferry

When I awoke to do this walk I had a severe crisis wobbly. It was dull and dreich and I really didn’t feel like doing the walk. I had a real low and for the first time I really couldn’t go through with it. I had a real crisis and for the first time I just kept driving and dint drop off my bike and the end of the walk. I went back to Crieff and decided I would wait until Jamie could come up with me and give me a bit of company. Jamie’s mum had kindly offered to drop me off and pick me up at the end and Jamie could walk part of the way with me. So when I came back about a week later I was in a much better frame of mind and managed to get around 80 miles of walking in over the next 4 days.

It was great not having to worry about the van – finding a place to park and having to cycle back. Jamie and his dog Lola were good company. I walked to Otter ferry in know time, having left early and was there at 11. I pressed on and arrived 20 miles later at Millhouse still in good shape.

More Photos

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

