Cairndow to Leannaich. 15 Miles


Red Squirrels at Strachur

I had met one of the locals who I had a long chat with. He was a guitar player and a bit of a busker and I got my guitar from the van and he played a few tunes. I had a long chat with a German couple who had visited Scotland a few times previously and where over on holiday. They were both involved in IT and we spent an hour or two talking about bank security systems. Which was nice. I walked south and popped into the little café cum post post office at Strachur for a coffee. While I was there a middle aged cyclist with a bit of a pot belly arrived. He had all the “go faster” clothing on – including the go faster cycling gloves. He came in and the waitress had to inform that the kitchen was closed for hot food. His face crumpled and I thought he was going to stamp his feet and “squeam and squeam”. The waitress kindly said that she could make him a whole range of sandwiches but he said not to bother as he was “too hungry”. I saw him shaking his head and muttering to himself as he got back on his bike. Really – he needs to chill. I can imagine for 20 miles he has a vision of some gargantuan feast in his mind’s eye at the end of his cycle ride. He really needed to have his bottom spanked for being so petulant.

More Photos

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

