Lochgair to Minard 10 Miles


Inveraray Main St

Another easy day – a wee bit more than yesterday but I’m enjoying having more time and being lessknackered at the end of the day. Im also getting a chance to update this blog more or less as I go along rather than have to try and remember what happened sometimes weeks after the event. The walk was along the main road but I brought a Dictaphone I had in the van. Sometimes it helps to just spout forth about random thoughts and record them for posterity. Or perhaps this is the first signs of madness. I’m using the Dictaphone to cover for the fact that Im actually talking to myself out loud and this little piece of equipment somehow legitimises the activity. Maybe Im not 100% nuts yet – I’ll leave that for others to ascertain. That night I wandered around Inveraray which is a favourite town of mine with its white houses and a great hotel called the George. Last time I was here I had fish and chips but I think Ill give it a miss this time cos despite the walking I do, I still carry a couple of extra pounds . It’s my genes Ma!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

