Oban to Kilninver. 8 Miles.


Oban Esplanade

NEW : See my campaign to establish a National Coastal Path here

Another glorious day so I headed off south form Oban. It was charities day there and Im glad the weather was perfect for it. Lots of various charities had stalls and the most popular ones seemed to be those selling hamburgers.  The walk itself was no bad – because it was so warm I didnt mind walking along the main road so much. I had wanted to walk closer to the coastline but couldnt find a way to get around from Gallanach road over to Kilninver. This is going to be a problem for me unless I can press-gang some of my family into dropping me off and picking me up again. Im loath to miss out sections especially as Ive decided to do this “full time” – but it cant be helped – there are bits I just cant do on my own so will just have to stay relaxed about it.

More Photos

Map

Leave a Reply

