Camusnagaul to Kinlocheil. 12 Miles


Cottage on Loch Eil shore

NEW : See my campaign to establish a National Coastal Path here

This was a fairly uneventful walk – lets be honest ALL my walks are uneventful 😉

I parked the bike at Locheilside station the night before and drove back the night before to the start of this walk which would basically take me around the southern shore of Loch Eil. After walking north all day yesterday I would be walking west today – once again in the “wrong” direction. The weather was good however and I couldnt remember the last time I had a walk in the pouring rain.

I could see across Loch Eil to the pulp mill at Corpach and watched the tractors loading what looked like sawdust onto a berthed ship. Once I had eventually rounded the loch and got my bike I was quite tired and to be honest I really struggled cycling back for some reason. I think it may have been a strong head wind but I did find it difficult to keep turning the pedals despite the road being a relatively flat one. Tomorrow hoever, I was heading into Fort William and passing through the locks at Corpach, which is the start of another “official” long distance walk to Inverness, the Great Glen way.

More Photos

Map

Leave a Reply

