Glenborrodale to Resipole. 11 Miles.


Loch Sunart north shore

NEW : See my campaign to establish a National Coastal Path here

Another dreich day – not much to report – just a steady plod along the north shore of Loch Sunart – at least it didnt rain as heavily as the day before, but my shoes were still wet from yesterday’s downpours. Still at least wet shoes keep your feet cool 🙂 I passed Glenborrodale castle where they were erecting a marquee for “some American” who had hired the castle for the occasion. Then past through Salen which is just a collection of houses on the intersection of the road north to Kinlochmoidart and the road east to Strontian. The young guy who was going to swim to Eigg passed me in his landrover and I gave him a wave, and I chatted to a retired lady who was out for a ride on her pony, but other than that it was a very quiet day. I have finished my five days stretch of walking today and Im looking forward to getting back and cleaned up and sleeping a proper bed for a few days.

More Photos

Leave a Reply

