Stromeferry to Plockton. 6 Miles


Plockton

Plockton

NEW : See my campaign to establish a National Coastal Path here

The last walk of 2007 and a lovely end point too. Plockton is a lovely highland village, sheltered in a little bay on Loch Carron. Looking back on the year, when I started in John O’Groats, Ive loved the wilderness of the Caithness coastline – The far north sands at Durness and the beautiful beach at Sandwood bay. The wonderful walks around Applecross and Torridon and now that I have reached the end of another year’s walking I can look ahead to 2008 and wonder what sights I have to look forward to. The first section of 2008 will be the walk through the wilderness of Knoydart. Im not sure how I will work out how to do that in a logistical sense, but I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it as I always do. 🙂

Map

Leave a Reply

