Ardheslaig to Sand. 12 Miles


NEW : See my campaign to establish a National Coastal Path here

Today I woke up to a sunny, warm beautiful late September morning – it felt like summer should have felt. I felt alive and full of the joys as I set off around the Rudha na Fearn point and south into the Applecross peninsula. As I wandered along south in the warm sunshine, I could see spread before me the distant Cuillins on Skye and by God it felt like the most beautiful place in the world. The road was quiet and meandered along by the sea on my right. As the sun started to set I managed to get a couple of shots of the Cuillins in a low light and also some fishing boats that lay in the Inner Sound between the mainland and the island of Raasay. For anyone who has never visited Scotland, especially the Scottish Highlands – just be patient with the weather as you will be rewarded the most gob smacking views you will experience anywhere on the globe.

More Photos

Map

Leave a Reply

