Portlethen to Aberdeen: 10 miles


NEW : See my campaign to establish a National Coastal Path here

Dundee to Aberdeen Coastal Path

Dundee to Aberdeen Coastal Path

This was a REALLY windy day for a walk. Heading into Aberdeen the walk goes along some the top of a really rugged cliff top and the wind was really howling, but fortunately it was blowing on shore, however if the wind had been blowing onto the sea it would have been a bit dangerous as the path was quite narrow in places. At one point I watched two anglers who had taken to lying down as the wind was too strong for them to stand up. The rain came down as I approached the “granite city” and as I turned the corner passed Nigg bay and into the harbour area, I watched two large tugs battling against the waves. I had reached my target for this year, which was to reach Aberdeen, and I had to pinch myself that I had walked from the Scottish Border to Aberdeen. I was going to leave the walking till next Spring where I hope to reach John O’ Groats by the end of 2006.

More Photos

Leave a Reply

