Tayport to Broughty Ferry: 8 Miles


The Fife Coastal Path Guide

The Fife Coastal Path Guide

From Tayport harbour follow the cycle path towrds the Tay bridge past the two lighthouses on the shore. Cross the tay bridge and on the Dundee side follow the A92 main road towards Broughty Ferry. At the roundabout take the A930 down towards Stannergate and follow the cycle path next to the railway until Broughty Ferry is reached.

This was probaly the least pleasant walk I have been on for some time, mainly because of the traffic and noise and the industrial docks section of Dundee that I couldnt avoid. But even then it was better than doing nothing, and it meant that I was leaving Fife and starting a walk in a new County, i.e. Angus. However once I got off the main road towards Broughty Ferry it improved and  I was glad that it would be Aberdeen before I would have to walk through such a built up area again.

Coming back on my bike I noticed what a difference cycle repair man had made to my bike. My new Kevlar NASA tyres were pumped up hard and those babes really performed so that going across the Tay bridge I almost kept up with an old man on his home made unicycle.

NEW : See my campaign to establish a National Coastal Path here

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

